~ simple. handmade ~

my mothers shawl is so close to being finished, just a few more rows and some blocking! It is turning out better than I had hoped. I may become obsessed with shawls.

Here are the children’s collection of bunting I’ve been working on. They turned out so great I want to just keep making more and more. But, I have so many other projects to work on that I’m putting them on hold until I’ve completed some of the other things on my ever growing list. I have the same problem when it comes to books, I have so many on my bookshelf that I have yet to read (especially since M and I joined collections) and yet I am drawn to the same few, begging me to re-read them for the hundredth time. It’s an inner battle to move on to something new.

These I LOVE!! The kids wove this fabric with the awesome fuzzy string (oh! the magic of string) then sewed them up and stuffed them to make these life long pals. I tried to convince them to let me keep them, but the said no! as always. They always want to keep the awesome stuff! I can’t believe the school year is over. Probably because I missed the last week because I threw my back out. I am also missing the first week of camp for the same reason and I am totally bummed. The project we are making this week is one of my favorites! Tie-Dye toss game. And the field trip is to the MADmuseum! I’m trying to stay positive, but I am so ready to go back to work.

Leave a Reply

